lesnomeet.blogg.se

Game plants vs zombies pc
Game plants vs zombies pc








game plants vs zombies pc

The original seed got planted in my mind about it when - I’ve been a long-time fan of Blizzard’s games. GamesBeat: Going back further than that, can you talk about the origin of it and how long it took to get done?įan: The origin came from two angles. Is that going to be an issue?” But they assured me that it’s different audiences, so it would work out fine, and it did. “We’re selling it for a lot less on Steam than on our main site. It’s possible that it came out on Steam on the same day, but I feel like I remember we were in talks about that, and that might have happened a little bit later. I know it was launched on PopCap’s - remember when PopCap just sold stuff on their site? A few other casual game sites had it too, on the same day. GamesBeat: Was that a launch on Steam? What was the actual occasion for that?įan: I believe it didn’t come out on Steam until a little bit later. I was planning to do this kind of thing on the 8th instead, but someone corrected me. I think the reason I keep thinking it’s the 8th is because someone at PopCap, when it released, made a joke about “Cinco de Ocho,” so I kept thinking it was on the 8th. įan: I kept thinking it was May 8, but it’s May 5, Cinco de Mayo.

game plants vs zombies pc

We’re taking the helm here and making sure something happens.

game plants vs zombies pc

GamesBeat: I wonder if they’ll do anything to celebrate it themselves, over at EA.įan: I haven’t heard anything. GamesBeat: Have you tracked how many copies it’s sold, how many people played it, all that stuff? It must be harder to do that now.įan: I haven’t tried, but I don’t know if the people at PopCap would tell me these things. Whoa, it’s been that long since we released this thing? It’s made me recently go back and reflect on what it was like making the game, what kind of impact it’s had. I’m curious what it makes you think about.įan: It doesn’t feel like it’s been 10 years. GamesBeat: We’re at the anniversary 10th here of Plants vs.










Game plants vs zombies pc